50 stories: Lost without my library! #hcpl50

library signThis week’s story is from Gill Stephens who visits our Wilberforce and Dysart branches.

“I would feel lost without regular access to a library. I usually have at least one book on the go. A book is one of the first things I pack when I’m going away. Books are my window on the world and my escape from it. I’m grateful for audio books, too. I can sew and listen to a story – getting two things done at once!”

Share your story with us! Go towww.haliburtonlibrary.ca and tell us what your library means to you!

Leave a Reply

